Left Continue shopping
Your Order

You have no items in your cart

You might like
$1.00 $5.00

Under the Bones of the Great Blue Whale CD

$9.50 $18.95

Recorded live, "under the bones" at the New Bedford Whaling Museum, our latest release showcases vocalist Sarah Brooks and Graceful Soul in a live concert setting from December of 2006. "Graceful Soul" consists of guitarists Jim Robitaille and Bob Schlink, saxophonist Marcus Monteiro and a rock-steady rhythm section of Bill Miele on bass and drummer Ken Hadley. This CD has captured what happens when a soulful vocalist is united with a group of seasoned musicians, with free rein granted. The result; A powerful live performance captured for all to enjoy. Eleven tracks, including Sam Cooke's "Bring it on Home to Me" and Lennon McCartney's "You Can't do That" are performed to perfection. Two versions of "Amazing Grace" are also included; One, a vocal version recorded as part of this performance, and the other, a bonus instrumental version, recorded ten-years earlier to the date, which featured a duet of saxophonists Al Oliveira and Dino Govoni. A very dynamic CD that's well worth a listen.

Track Listings:

  1. Bring It On Home To Me 5:19
  2. Look Of Love 6:27
  3. Chain of Fools 7:26
  4. You Can't Do That 4:35
  5. At Last 5:01
  6. Amazing Grace - vocal version 8:28
  7. Baby I Love You 5:21
  8. Since I Fell For You 5:56
  9. Fragile 6:36
  10. The Chicken 8:27
  11. Amazing Grace - instrumental version 4:20